مساعدة تأشيرة الجامعة

تعتبر المملكة المتحدة الوجهة الثانية الأكثر شعبية للدراسة الدولية في العالم. يأتي أكثر من 40,000 طالب أجنبي إلى المملكة المتحدة كل عام. قامت المملكة المتحدة ببناء نظام تعليمي رائد عالميًا. تتبع العديد من دول العالم نموذج التعليم العالي في المملكة المتحدة.

ستجد عددًا من الجامعات والكليات المرموقة في المملكة المتحدة ، وتقدم هذه الجامعات آلاف الدورات الجذابة المختلفة للطلاب الدوليين. كانت المملكة المتحدة وجهة مثالية للطلاب لسنوات عديدة ، ولديها أكثر من مليون طالب دولي من مختلف أنحاء العالم.

لماذا الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة؟ هذا سؤال مهم. هناك العديد من الأسباب التي تجعلك تفكر في المملكة المتحدة للتعليم العالي الخاص بك. يمكن أن يكون قرارًا يغير حياتك بالنسبة لك للدراسة في المملكة المتحدة ، لذلك قمنا بمناقشة جميع العوامل الرئيسية بالتفصيل من أجل راحتك. إنها أفضل دراسة لك في دليل المملكة المتحدة.

الجوائز الدولية

يمكن أن تكون الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة أفضل قرار يمكنك اتخاذه في حياتك بسبب الفوائد الأكاديمية الهائلة. إذا أكملت بنجاح شهادتك التعليمية من المملكة المتحدة ، فسيتم الاعتراف بشهادتك واحترامها في جميع أنحاء العالم. سيكون لديك الكثير من الخيارات المتاحة لمهنتك المهنية. لقد اخترنا تقديم هذا مساعدة تأشيرة الجامعة صفحة لأي شخص يتطلع للتعلم في المملكة المتحدة من الخارج.

الجامعات البريطانية معترف بها في جميع أنحاء العالم بسبب التميز الأكاديمي والبيئة الصعبة. المعايير الأكاديمية عالية جداً في هذه الجامعات. ستعزز جودة التعليم من قدرتك على الحصول على وظائف راتب جيدة ، وبناء أساس قوي لمواجهة التحديات الحديثة.

التنوع في الدورات التعليمية

لدى المملكة المتحدة العديد من معاهد التعليم العالي. جميع الجامعات والمؤسسات لديها فرص للطلاب الأجانب ، وهذه المعاهد في المملكة المتحدة تقدم أكثر من 50,000 دورة تعليمية في أكثر من 25 مجالًا دراسيًا. تقدم العديد من الجامعات لطلابها اختيار دورات اختيارية مختلفة في برنامج درجة يناسب اهتماماتهم.

تقدم جامعات المملكة المتحدة دورات أقصر في الفترة وتكلفة أقل من الرسوم الدراسية مقارنة بالدول الأخرى. جامعات أكسفورد وكامبريدج هي أشهر المعاهد في العالم بسبب تعليمها عالي الجودة ولكن هناك العديد من الجامعات الأخرى في المملكة المتحدة ، والتي تقدم تعليمًا عالي الجودة.

مكان عظيم للعيش والدراسة

وفقًا لاستطلاع حديث ، تعد لندن أفضل مدينة للطلاب الدوليين في العالم. تم إجراء البحث على أساس مؤشرات مختلفة مثل القدرة على تحمل التكاليف ، وجهات نظر الطلاب الدوليين ، والرغبة ، ومعايير التعليم ، وتصنيف الجامعة. هناك أربع مدن أخرى من المملكة المتحدة في القائمة بما في ذلك شيفيلد وليفربول وبريستول وليستر. تتكون المملكة المتحدة من إنجلترا وأيرلندا الشمالية واسكتلندا وويلز. إنه مكان رائع للعيش والدراسة للطلاب الدوليين.

بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين يتطلعون للدراسة في ويلز ، نوصي بشدة جامعة بانجور

جامعة بانجور - الدعم الدولي

معرفة المزيد هنا: https://www.bangor.ac.uk/international/

بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين يتطلعون للدراسة في إنجلترا ، نوصي بذلك جامعة كامبريدج.

جامعة كامبريدج

المملكة المتحدة هي منطقة متعددة الثقافات ، حيث ستجد العديد من الثقافات والأديان واللغات المختلفة. ستتاح لك الفرصة لمقابلة أشخاص مختلفين من جميع أنحاء العالم ، والتي ستكون تجربة رائعة بالنسبة لك. تمتلك الدولة أحد أكثر أنظمة النقل كفاءة ، لذلك لا داعي للقلق بشأن السفر.

بيئة التعلم المتقدمة والحديثة

على مر السنين تبنت مؤسسات المملكة المتحدة تقنيات التعلم المتقدمة والحديثة. تقوم هذه المعاهد بتنفيذ طرق تقييم مختلفة لتقييم طلابها ، والتي لا تعمل فقط على تعزيز الخبرة القائمة على الموضوع لدى الطلاب ولكن أيضًا إعداد شخصية الطلاب ليصبحوا معلمين مستقلين.

تستخدم هذه المعاهد نهجًا تعليميًا عمليًا ، مما يجعل التدريس وثيق الصلة بالمجال ذي الصلة. هؤلاء تقنيات التعليم والتعلم العملية تعزيز تجربة وخبرة الطلاب في مجالهم ذي الصلة.

مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية

المملكة المتحدة هي موطن اللغة الإنجليزية. اللغة الإنجليزية هي لغة دولية ، وأكثر من 65 دولة في العالم تستخدم الإنجليزية كلغة وطنية. يتحدث أكثر من مليار شخص اللغة الإنجليزية ، ويستخدم 80٪ من المعاهد الدولية اللغة الإنجليزية كوسيلة للتعلم.

من خلال الدراسة في جامعات المملكة المتحدة ، ستتمكن من تطوير الخبرة في اللغة الإنجليزية ، مما سيخلق المزيد من الفرص لك في حياتك. من خلال تعلم اللغة الإنجليزية بلكنة بريطانية ، ستصبح خيارًا جذابًا لأصحاب العمل.

القدرة على توظيف الخريجين

وفقًا لتصنيف QS للخريجين في التوظيف لعام 2019 ، فإن أفضل الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة لديها أعلى قدرة توظيف للخريجين في أوروبا. يجد أكثر من 90٪ من الخريجين الجدد من جامعات المملكة المتحدة وظائف بسرعة من خلال كبار أرباب العمل في العالم. تخلق قدرة توظيف الخريجين في المملكة المتحدة نقطة جذب كبيرة للطلاب الدوليين للحضور والدراسة في هذه المعاهد.

أرخص الدول الكبيرة

عندما يقرر الطالب الدراسة في الخارج للحصول على تعليم عالٍ ، أمامه ثلاثة خيارات أمامه ، بما في ذلك الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والمملكة المتحدة وأستراليا لأن هذه الدول الثلاث لديها أفضل الجامعات في العالم ، وتوفر تعليمًا عالي الجودة. إذا قارنا الرسوم الدراسية للجامعات ونفقات المعيشة الأخرى لهذه البلدان الثلاثة ، فإن المملكة المتحدة لديها ميزة أرخص تكاليف المعيشة والرسوم الجامعية.

الرسوم الدراسية للمعاهد في المملكة المتحدة أقل من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وأستراليا. متوسط ​​الرسوم الدراسية للجامعات في المملكة المتحدة أقل من 10,000 جنيه إسترليني ولكن متوسط ​​الرسوم الدراسية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وأستراليا أكثر من 12,000 جنيه إسترليني. إذا قارنا نفقات المعيشة لأهم ثلاث وجهات مفضلة ، فإن المملكة المتحدة تتمتع أيضًا بميزة انخفاض تكلفة المعيشة في البلاد مقارنة بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وأستراليا.

جو متعدد الثقافات

لدى المملكة المتحدة مجتمع متعدد الثقافات. ستجد ثقافات وديانات مختلفة من جميع أنحاء العالم في المملكة المتحدة. لدى البلاد قوانين تمييز إقليمية وثقافية ودينية ، وتوفر فرصًا متساوية للجميع. ستجد أشخاصًا من بلدان وثقافات وديانات مختلفة يعيشون في نفس المدينة ، وهو أمر يصعب رؤيته في بلدان أخرى.

لا يقتصر التنوع على الثقافات والأديان ، بل ستجد أيضًا المطاعم ومنافذ الطعام التي تقدم الطعام من بلدان مختلفة. يمكنك أيضًا استكشاف الأذواق والأطباق الجديدة من مختلف البلدان في المملكة المتحدة. يعد تنوع أعضاء هيئة التدريس سببًا آخر يجعل الطلاب الدوليين يشعرون أنهم في وطنهم في المملكة المتحدة. ما يقرب من 40 في المائة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس في الجامعات المختلفة هم من الأجانب ، وهو أمر مفيد للغاية للطلاب الدوليين.

فرص عمل

بغض النظر عن الجامعة التي تختار الدراسة بها في المملكة المتحدة ، سيتعين عليك تغطية النفقات مثل تكاليف المعيشة وتكاليف النقل ، ولكن لا داعي للقلق بشأن ذلك. إذا اخترت الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة ، فسيُسمح لك بالعمل أثناء الدراسة. خلال شهادتك ، سيُسمح لك بالعمل بدوام جزئي حتى 20 ساعة في الأسبوع ، وهو ما يكفيك لتغطية نفقات المعيشة الشهرية ورسوم النقل.

سيؤدي العمل بدوام جزئي أثناء دراستك إلى تعزيز مهارات التعلم الخاصة بك ، وإعدادك لمهنة مهنية. بعد الانتهاء من شهادتك ، يمكنك الاستفادة من فرصة عمل بدوام كامل في المملكة المتحدة. للاستفادة من هذه الفرصة ، يجب أن يكون لديك عرض من صاحب عمل في المملكة المتحدة ، وسيكون عليك أيضًا استيفاء حد أدنى معين للراتب. ستساعدك شهادة المملكة المتحدة بالتأكيد على الحصول على وظيفة مناسبة براتب جذاب.

بمجرد أن تستقر مع وظيفتك داخل المملكة المتحدة ، يمكنك تبديل حالة التأشيرة الخاصة بك ، والتقدم بطلب للحصول على الجنسية الدائمة. مرة أخرى ، سيكون عليك تلبية شروط معينة للحصول على الجنسية البريطانية الدائمة مثل الحد الأدنى للأجور وسنوات الإقامة في المملكة المتحدة.

فوائد الرعاية الصحية

يوجد في البلد نظام رعاية صحية وطني منظم ، مما سيقلل من تكلفة الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بك. إذا كنت طالبًا دوليًا ولديك تأشيرة طالب من المستوى 4 ، وتقوم بعمل برنامج للحصول على درجة لمدة ستة أشهر أو أكثر ، فيمكنك الاستفادة من المرافق الطبية مع خدمة الصحة الوطنية في المملكة المتحدة. سيتعين عليك دفع 150 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا في السنة للتأشيرة نظير رسوم إضافية أثناء تقديم رسوم التأشيرة.

كونه مؤهلاً لـ NHS ، يمكن للطلاب الدوليين الحصول على جميع المزايا الطبية تمامًا مثل مواطن المملكة المتحدة. يمكنك التسجيل مع ممارس عام ، ويحق لك الحصول على علاج الطوارئ والعلاج النفسي وتشخيص الأمراض دون أي تكلفة إضافية.

بوابة إلى أوروبا

إذا كنت من محبي السفر وتحب زيارة أماكن مختلفة ، فإن المملكة المتحدة هي أفضل مكان لك. كونك في المملكة المتحدة ، يمكنك السفر إلى أيرلندا الشمالية وويلز واسكتلندا للتعرف على الثقافات وأساليب الحياة المختلفة. كطالب ، ستحصل على خصم خاص على أسعار القطارات.

المملكة المتحدة هي بوابة إلى أوروبا ، ويمكنك استخدام وسائل النقل العام للسفر إلى أوروبا. نفق القناة هو الطريق الذي يمكن أن يأخذك إلى أوروبا في غضون ساعات قليلة. لا تحتاج إلى تأشيرة إضافية للدول الأوروبية ، يمكنك الحصول على تصاريح النقل العام للدولة الأوروبية بسهولة تامة. يمكنك استكشاف جميع البلدان الأوروبية خلال عطلات نهاية الأسبوع والعطلات الطويلة.

عدد الطلاب الدوليين الكبير

المملكة المتحدة هي واحدة من تلك الدول التي ترحب بالطلاب الدوليين ، وتوفر لهم جميع التسهيلات الحديثة والفرص المتساوية للتفوق في حياتهم المهنية. إن جامعات المملكة المتحدة هي الاختيار المفضل للطلاب من جميع أنحاء العالم. البلد لديها عدد كبير من الطلاب الأجانب.

وفقًا لأحدث الأرقام الصادرة عن وكالة إحصاءات التعليم العالي بالمملكة المتحدة ، يوجد حاليًا 485,650 طالبًا دوليًا يدرسون في المملكة المتحدة. جاء 342,620،143,025 طالبًا دوليًا من خارج أوروبا ، و XNUMX،XNUMX طالبًا من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، باستثناء المملكة المتحدة. مع وجود عدد كبير من الطلاب الدوليين ، من المحتمل أنك ستتواصل مع الأشخاص ذوي التفكير المماثل من جميع أنحاء العالم.

سياسة التأشيرة السهلة

يجب أن تحتاج إلى تأشيرة طالب صالحة للدراسة في المملكة المتحدة إذا كنت تنتمي إلى دولة خارج الاتحاد الأوروبي. ليس من الصعب الحصول على تأشيرة طالب في المملكة المتحدة ، وسياسات العملية والتأشيرة مرنة للغاية مقارنة بالدول الأخرى مثل الولايات المتحدة وأستراليا. يتم تسمية تأشيرة الطالب للطلاب الدوليين باسم تأشيرة المستوى 4 ، وهي مقسمة إلى فئتين رئيسيتين.

أحدهما هو المستوى 4 (عام) للبالغين والفئة الأخرى هي المستوى 4 (الطفل) للأطفال من سن 4 إلى 16 سنة. تتمتع جميع الجامعات والمعاهد ذات المستوى الأعلى بوضع راعي المستوى 4 الذي يسمح لهم بمنح القبول للطلاب الأجانب.

تبلغ رسوم طلب تأشيرة الطالب حوالي 335 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا لكل مقدم طلب وهو منخفض مقارنة بالدول الأخرى. يجب عليك التقديم قبل ثلاثة أشهر من بدء دورتك. في بعض البلدان ، قد يتصل منظم الهجرة بمقدم الطلب لإجراء مقابلة لمعرفة ما إذا كان الطالب حقيقيًا ، ويريد متابعة الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة.

إذا كنت من سويسرا أو دولة من دول الاتحاد الأوروبي ، فأنت لا تحتاج إلى تأشيرة طالب للسفر والدراسة في المملكة المتحدة. منذ أن أعلنت المملكة المتحدة مغادرة الاتحاد الأوروبي ، هناك بعض التغييرات الطفيفة في سياسة الهجرة. إذا كنت من دولة الاتحاد الأوروبي ، وتصل إلى المملكة المتحدة قبل 1st في يناير 2021 ، لن تحتاج إلى أي تأشيرة للدراسة ، ولكن إذا كانت الدورة التدريبية الخاصة بك أطول من عام واحد ، وتخطط للبقاء لفترة أطول من 1 يناير 2021 ، فسيتعين عليك التقدم بطلب للحصول على مخطط التسوية في الاتحاد الأوروبي ، وهو مجاني للتقدم.

الأشياء التي يجب عليك القيام بها أثناء السفر إلى المملكة المتحدة

يعد القدوم إلى المملكة المتحدة كطالب دولي أمرًا سهلاً للغاية ، لكن العيش في المملكة المتحدة يمكن أن يكون أمرًا شاقًا بالنسبة لك إذا لم تعد نفسك للتحديات القادمة. إذا كنت طالبًا دوليًا في المملكة المتحدة ، فعليك التفكير في بعض النقاط المهمة قبل القيام بالقفزة.

  • تنظيم التمويل الخاص بك

أول شيء يجب عليك فعله هو التأكد من أن لديك الأموال المتاحة لشهادتك ونفقات المعيشة الخاصة بك. إذا كنت طالبًا في الاتحاد الأوروبي ، فأنت مؤهل للحصول على تمويل للطلاب ، وستكون الرسوم الخاصة بك مساوية لمواطن بريطاني ، ولكن الطلاب من خارج الاتحاد الأوروبي غير مؤهلين للحصول على أي قرض ، وسيتعين عليهم دفع رسوم أعلى بكثير مثل بالمقارنة مع المواطن البريطاني. تقدم جامعات المملكة المتحدة أيضًا برامج للمنح الدراسية للطلاب الدوليين ، ويمكنك تجربة حظك في هذه المنح الدراسية.

صورة التأشيرة

  • التقدم بطلب للحصول على تأشيرة طالب

قد تحتاج إلى تأشيرة طالب صالحة للدراسة في المملكة المتحدة. إذا كنت من دول الاتحاد الأوروبي ، فأنت لا تحتاج إلى أي تأشيرة طالب ، ويمكنك السفر والدراسة في المملكة المتحدة باستخدام جواز سفرك فقط ، ولكن إذا كنت من غير مواطني الاتحاد الأوروبي ، فأنت بحاجة إلى تأشيرة طالب صالحة. يجب عليك التقدم للحصول على تأشيرة طالب قبل بدء الدورة التدريبية بثلاثة أشهر على الأقل.

هنا مفيد نموذج طلب تأشيرة طالب من واحدة من أشهر الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة ، وهي جامعة بانجور.

  • رتب سكنك

يجب عليك ترتيب إقامتك قبل الهبوط في المملكة المتحدة. تحتاج إلى الاتصال بجامعتك للحصول على مكان الإقامة. توفر معظم الجامعات أماكن إقامة للطلاب الدوليين ، وإذا كنت لا تريد إقامة جامعية لسبب ما ، فيمكنك أيضًا استئجار غرفة من مالك خاص.

  • اكتشف وسائل النقل العام

بصفتك طالبًا دوليًا ، سيتعين عليك السفر كثيرًا في المملكة المتحدة. يُنصح بضرورة معرفة نظام النقل العام في الدولة ، والذي يمكنه توفير مئات الجنيهات لك. لدى المملكة المتحدة خدمة حافلات محلية في كل مدينة ، والتي يمكن أن توفر لك طريقة مريحة للسفر. تقدم خدمات الحافلات هذه العديد من الأسعار وتصاريح حافلات الطلاب ، ويمكنك الاستفادة من هذه المرافق لتوفير المال.

  • اعرف ساعات العمل الخاصة بك

كطالب ، سيُسمح لك بالعمل بدوام جزئي لتغطية نفقات معيشتك. الطلاب من دول الاتحاد الأوروبي ليس لديهم قيود على ساعات العمل ، ويمكنهم العمل لساعات بقدر ما يريدون ، ولكن الطلاب الدوليين من خارج دول الاتحاد الأوروبي لديهم قيود ، ويمكنهم العمل لمدة 20 ساعة فقط في الأسبوع. إذا كنت تعمل أكثر من 20 ساعة في الأسبوع ، فيمكن لإدارة الهجرة اتخاذ إجراءات قانونية ضدك.

النتيجة

المملكة المتحدة هي واحدة من أكثر الدول شعبية في العالم للطلاب الدوليين. يمكنك اختيار واحدة من أفضل الجامعات في العالم ، حيث ستحصل على تعليم متقدم في بيئة حديثة. أثناء الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة ، لا داعي للقلق بشأن الاعتراف بشهادتك لأنها مقبولة من قبل أصحاب العمل في جميع أنحاء العالم. إن الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة ستكون بالتأكيد قرارًا يغير الحياة.

University Visa Help

The United Kingdom is considered as the second most popular destination for international study in the world. More than 40,000 international students come to the UK every year. The United Kingdom has built a world-leading education system. Many countries in the world follow the higher education model of the UK.

You will find a number of prestigious Universities and colleges in the United Kingdom, and these universities offer thousands of different attractive courses for international students. The UK has been an ideal destination for students for many years, and has more than a million international students from different parts of the world.

Why study in the UK? That’s an important question. There are many reasons why you should consider the United Kingdom for your higher education. It can be a life changing decision for you to study in the UK, so for your convenience we have discussed all the major factors in detail. It is the best study in the UK guide for you.

International Recognition

Studying in the UK can be the best decision you can make in your life because of the enormous academic benefits. If you successfully complete your educational degree from the UK then your degree will be recognized and respected all over the world. You will have plenty of options available for your professional career. We have opted to provide this University Visa Help page for anyone looking to learn in the UK from overseas.

UK universities are recognized all over the world due to academic excellence and a challenging environment.  The academic standards are very high in these universities. The quality of education will boost your potential to get good salary jobs, and build a strong foundation to meet the modern challenges.

Diversity in Educational Courses

The UK has many higher education institutes. All the universities and institutions have opportunities for foreign students, and these institutes in the United Kingdom offer over 50,000 educational courses, in more than 25 subject areas. Many universities offer their students to choose different elective courses in a degree program, which suits their interests.

The UK universities offer courses, which are shorter in period and cost less tuition fees as compared to other countries. Oxford and Cambridge universities are the most famous institutes in the world due to their high quality education but there are many other universities in the United Kingdom, which offer top quality education.

Great Place to Live and Study

According to a recent survey, London is the number one best city for international students in the world.  The research was carried out on the basis of different indicators such as affordability, international student’s views, desirability, education standards, university ranking. There are four more cities from the United Kingdom in the list including Sheffield, Liverpool, Bristol and Leicester. The United Kingdom consists of England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. It is a great place to live and study for international students.

For people looking to study in Wales, we highly recommend Bangor University

Find out more here:  https://www.bangor.ac.uk/international/

For people looking to Study in England, we recommend Cambridge University.

The United Kingdom is a multicultural region, where you will find many different cultures, faiths and languages. You will get a chance to meet different people from all around the world, which will be a great experience for you. The country has one of the most efficient transportation systems, so you don’t need to worry about traveling.

Advance and Modern Learning Environment

Over the years UK institutions have adopted advanced and modern learning techniques. These institutes execute different assessment methods to evaluate their students, which not only enhance the subject based expertise in students but also groom the personality of students to become an independent educator.

These institutes use a practical teaching approach, which makes the teaching extremely relevant to the relevant field. These practical teaching and learning techniques boost the experience and expertise of the students in their relevant industry.

English Language Skills

The United Kingdom is the home of English language. English is an international language, and more than 65 countries in the world use English as their national language. Over one billion people speak English language, and 80% of the international institutes use English language as their medium of learning.

By studying in UK’s universities, you will be able to develop the expertise in English language, which will create more opportunities for you in your life. By learning English with British accent, you will become an attractive choice for employers.

Graduate employ ability

According to QS Graduate employ ability ranking 2019, top universities in the United Kingdom have the highest graduate employ ability in Europe. More than 90% of fresh graduates from UK universities find jobs quickly through the world’s top employers. The graduate employ ability of the UK creates a great attraction for the international students to come and study in these institutes.

Cheapest of the Big Countries

When a student decides to study abroad for a higher education then he has three options in front of him including USA, United Kingdom and Australia because these three countries have the world’s top ranked universities, and provide a quality education. If we compare the Universities tuition fees and other living expenses of these three countries then the United Kingdom has the advantage of the cheapest living expenses and university charges.

The tuition fee of institutes in the UK are less than the USA and Australia. The average tuition fee of universities in the UK is less than £10,000 but the average tuition fee in the USA and Australia is more than £12,000. If we compare the living expenses of the top three favorite destinations then the UK also has an advantage of less living cost in the country as compared with the USA and Australia.

Multicultural Atmosphere

The United Kingdom has a multicultural society. You will find different cultures and religions from all around the world in the UK. The country has regional, cultural and religious discrimination laws, and provides equal opportunities for all. You will find people from different countries, cultures and religions living in the same city, which is very hard to see in other Countries.

The diversity is not limited to cultures and religions, you will also find restaurants and food outlets, which offer food from different countries. You can also explore new tastes and dishes of different countries in the UK. The diversity of the teaching staff is another reason why international students feel at home in the UK. Almost 40 percent of the academic staff in different universities are from foreigners, which is very helpful for the international students.

Work opportunities

No matter which university you choose to study in the United Kingdom, you will have to meet the expenses like living expenses and transportation costs, but you don’t need to worry about that. If you choose to study in the UK then you will be permitted to work while studying. During your degree, you will be allowed to work part-time up to 20 hours in a week, which is sufficient for you to cover your monthly living expenses and transportation charges.

Doing a part-time job during your studies will boost your learning skills, and prepare you for a professional career. After completing your degree you can avail a full-time job opportunity in the United Kingdom. To avail this opportunity you must have an offer from an employer in the UK, and you will also have to fulfill a certain minimum salary condition. A UK degree will definitely help you to get a suitable job with an attractive salary.

Once you get settled with your job inside the United Kingdom then you can switch your visa status, and apply for permanent citizenship. Again you will have to meet certain conditions to get permanent British citizenship such as minimum salary and years of stay in the UK.

Health Care Benefits

The country has an organized national healthcare system, which will reduce the cost of your healthcare. If you are an international student and have a Tier 4 student visa, and you are doing a degree program for six months and longer then you can avail the medical facilities with the National Health Service of UK. You will have to pay £150 per visa year for your health surcharge while submitting the visa fee.

Being entitled for the NHS, international students can receive all the medical benefits just like a UK citizen. You can register with a General Practitioner, and become entitled for emergency treatment, psychiatric treatment and diagnosis of the diseases without any additional cost.

A Gateway to Europe

If you are a travel enthusiast and love to visit different places then the United Kingdom is the best place for you. Being in the United Kingdom, you can travel to Northern Ireland, Wales and Scotland to learn about different cultures and lifestyles. As a student, you will receive a special discount on train fares.

The UK is a gateway to Europe, and you can use public transportation to travel to Europe. The Channel Tunnel is the route which can take you to Europe in a few hours. You don’t need an additional visa for the European countries, you can get public transportation passes for the European country quite easily. During your weekends and long holidays, you can explore all the European countries.

Large International Student Population

The United Kingdom is one of those countries who welcome the international students, and provide them all the modern facilities and equal opportunities to excel in their career. The UK universities are the most favorite choice of the students from all over the world. The country has a large foreign student population.

According to the latest figures from the UK’s Higher Education Statistics Agency, there are currently 485,650 international students studying in the UK. 342,620 international students came from outside Europe, and 143,025 students are from the European Union, excluding the United Kingdom. With a large number of international students, chances are you’ll connect with like-minded people from around the world.

Easy Visa Policy

You must need a valid student visa to study in the UK if you belong to a country outside the European Union. It is not difficult to get a student visa in the UK, and the process and visa policies are quite flexible as compared to other countries like the USA and Australia. The student visa for International students is named as Tier 4 visa, and it is divided into two main categories.

One is Tier 4 (General) for adults and the other category is Tier 4 (Child) for children from age 4 to 16 years. All the top level Universities and institutes have the status of Tier 4 sponsor which allow them to give admission to the foreign students.  

The application fee for the student visa is around £335 per an applicant which is low as compared to other countries. You should apply three months before the commencement of your course. In some countries, the immigration regulator may call the applicant for an interview to know if the student is genuine, and want to pursue study in the UK.

If you are from Switzerland or a European Union country then you don’t need a student visa to travel and study in the UK. Since the United Kingdom has announced to leave the EU, there are some minor changes in the immigration policy. If you are from the EU country, and you arrive in the UK before 1st January 2021 then you will not need any visa for studying but if your course is longer than one year, and you plan to stay longer than 1 January 2021 then you will have to apply for the EU settlement scheme, which is free to apply.

Things you should do while traveling to the United Kingdom

Coming in the United Kingdom as an international student is quite easy but living in the UK can be a little daunting for you if you don’t prepare yourself for the upcoming challenges. If you are an international student in the UK then you need to consider a few important points before making the leap.

  • Organize your Funding

The first thing you should do is to make sure that you have the funds available for your degree and living expenses. If you are a European Union student then you are eligible for student finance, and your fee will be equal to a British citizen, but students from outside the EU are not eligible for any loan, and they will have to pay a much higher fee as compared to British citizen. UK universities also offer international student scholarship programs, and you can try your luck for these scholarships.

  • Apply for a Student Visa

You might need a valid student visa to study in the UK. If you are from EU countries then you don’t need any student visa, and you can travel and study in the United Kingdom using your passport only, but if you are a non-EU national then you need a valid student visa. You should apply for a student visa at least three months before the start of your course.

Here is a handy Student Visa Application form from one of the most reputable Universities in the UK, namely Bangor University.

  • Arrange Your Accommodation

You should arrange your accommodation before you land in the UK. You need to contact your university for the accommodation. Most universities offer hostel accommodation for the international students, and if for some reason you don’t want a university accommodation then you can also rent a room from a private landlord.

  • Figure out public transport

As an international student you will have to travel a lot in the United Kingdom. It is advised that you should figure out the public transport system in the country, which can save hundreds of pounds for you. The UK has a local bus service in every city, which can provide you a convenient way of traveling. These bus services offer many fares and student bus passes, you can avail these facilities to save money.

  • Know your Working Hours

As a student you will be allowed for part-time work to cover your living expenses. Students from the EU countries have no restriction on their working hours, and they can work for as many hours as they want, but the international students from outside the EU countries have restrictions, and they can only work for 20 hours in a week. If you work more than 20 hours in a week then the immigration department can take legal action against you.

Conclusion

The UK is one of the most popular countries in the world for international students. You can choose one of the top universities in the world, where you will get advanced education in a modern environment. While studying in the UK, you don’t have to worry about the recognition of your degree as it is accepted by employers all over the world. Studying in the UK will definitely be a life-changing decision.